When you delete a node, icon, image or attachment, it is not directly deleted from the database. Instead it is moved to the TreePad recycle bin.
The recycler button is positioned in the left-bottom corner inside the main window. Clicking on the recycler button will open the TreePad recycler. You can also access the TreePad recycler window through "Main menu: Tools⁄Recycler".
Note for users of the multi-user version:
When you access the database as a 'power user', the recycler will be at your disposal. However, when connected as a standard user, the recycler will not be available. This is to prevent standard (i.e. non-power) users from permanently wiping information from the database.