When are tree edits stored?
Tree edits are stored instantly
Any changes you apply to the tree pane, will be saved instantly into the database.
For example, at the exact moment that you create a new node, that node is stored in the database. Initially the node is stored with the title 'new node'. After editing the node title, that change will be stored instantly as well. Any drag-drop operation, or action to change the order of the tree nodes will be stored instantly.
For the multi-user edition: other users can view any changes in the tree instantly by performing menu⁄view⁄refresh tree or F5 when the tree is active (has focus).