Closing files
 
To close an open file
 
Before closing the file, if TreePad detects that the file has been changed since you last saved it, its default behavior is to ask whether you wish to save your final changes. You can eliminate this prompt in Main menu ⁄ View ⁄ Options ⁄ Shutdown by automating this step. Since closing the program (i.e. exiting TreePad) necessarily closes the file that may be open, the option you select will affect both events. You may choose to save all data, no data or be prompted each time (default).
 
If you have enabled saving the tree state, the tree state will be saved every time the file is closed, irrespective of any other save options
 
For shutdown options when closing TreePad, see Startup and shutdown.
Search ]     [ Previous  |  Next ]     [ Up  |  First  |  Last ]     (Article 414 of 563)

This page is created with TreePad