Autosave
 
If you click Main menu ⁄ View ⁄ Options ⁄ Autosave and enable the check box, TreePad automatically and continually saves your file after the number of minutes you specify (range is from 3 to 1000 minutes). Since Autosave is simply a timed Manual save, a good technique is to use Autosave in combination with Safety copy (see below); Autosave on its own does not create a .bak file. With Autosave enabled, you can also save manually at any time.
 
Autosave indicator
If Autosave is active and you have changed the file since the last save, the message "Autosave in n minutes" (where n is the number of minutes to the next save) appears in place of "Changes not saved" on the Status bar.
 
Autosave disabled during Automatic paste
When Automatic paste is enabled, Autosave is disabled. You are warned about this beforehand, and can save manually while Automatic paste is on.
Search ]     [ Previous  |  Next ]     [ Up  |  First  |  Last ]     (Article 417 of 563)

This page is created with TreePad