TreePad shutdown options
* Automatically save all data when TreePad closes
When you have edited the file, but not saved the last changes to harddisk, TreePad will automatically save the changes before program exit.
* Ask whether or not to save data when TreePad closes (default)
This option is enabled by default. When you have edited the file, but not saved the last changes to harddisk, and attempt to close the program, it will prompt you with a question whether or not to save the changes.
* Do not save any data when TreePad closes
TreePad will not save any changes on exit, nor will it prompt you for it. This option is not recommended! Perhaps it is only useful when you want to try out certain things you never intend to save.
* Ask whether or not to clear TreePad clipboard when TreePad closes
If you have used the tree copy operation at one point ("Menu: Tree/Copy/Subtree") the Windows "temp" directory contains the subtree or node you copied. On exit, and when you have enabled this option, TreePad prompts you whether or not to clear the TreePad clipboard.
* Automatically clear TreePad clipboard when TreePad closes
When this option is active, the TreePad clipboard will always be deleted upon program exit.
* Do not clear TreePad clipboard when TreePad closes
When this option is active, the TreePad clipboard will not be deleted when you exit the program. Consequently, the next time you start the program, clicking "Menu: Tree/Paste/Subtree" will insert the TreePad clipboard into the tree - unless Windows has cleared the entire "temp" directory.